Association of Meta-Research Innovation at ATR aims to promote R & D and social innovation in the fields such as communication, artificial intelligence, robotics, brain information science and life science, etc.

Board of Directors

Title Name  
Representative Director Masatsugu Kidode Professor Emeritus, Nara Institute of Science and Technology
Director Minoru Etoh Professor, Institute for Open and Transdisciplinary Research Initiatives, Osaka University
Director Toyoaki Nishida Dean, Professor, Faculty of Informatics, The University of Fukuchiyama
Director Kenzo Takahashi Board Chairperson, Suntory Global Innovation Center Ltd.
Director Masakazu Sakata Director, Research Ethics Support Team, Advanced Telecommunication Research Institute International (ATR)
Director Masanaga Nakagawa Managing Director, Public Foundation of Kansai Research Institute

October 2020

Board of Councillors

Title Name  
Councilor Susumu Yoshida Honorary professor, Kyoto University
Councilor Yasushi Yagi Vice President, Osaka University
Councilor Naokazu Yokoya President, Nara Institute of Science and Technology
Councilor Masao Matsumoto Head Director, Radio Engineering & Electronics Association
Councilor Kohei Habara Ex vice president, Advanced Telecommunicationa Research Institute International (ATR)

October 2018